top of page
Search

Day 6. Got my stride back

Last night was one to remember. There were two dozen campers in the eagles nest shelter and camp ground. Fortunately, I was there early enough to get a spot inside the actual shelter. I still prefer the hammock, but like the last several nights bad weather was forecasted. One of the other hikers “Dairy Queen” was from Kingston. We spent a long time talking about our favorite restaurants there. Around 8pm the storms hit and it included rain, small hail, wind and lightning. Around 10 lightning struck close enough to the shelter to feel the repercussions and I thought for sure all the campers would try to join us in the shelter, but I guess they were afraid to venture out of their tents. This morning, I’m happy to report, the lightning didn’t hit the privy, so I guess no harm done. The walk today was a nice mixture of soft mud and small rocks and not to bad on the feet and knees. I’m now in a shelter in Pine Grove waiting out more severe weather. Good news is that the next couple of days are going to be perfect hiking weather. Signing off now, as I have to order dinner. Yes, some shelters do get delivery. Whistler out.

until tomorrow.


26 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Make sure you order lots of food for dinner!😊

Like
bottom of page