top of page
Search

The journey will continue

My journey to walk the 2190 miles of the AT is heating up again. As you remember I came off early last year to be with family. I walked 520 trail miles, many more if you continue the side trips for resupply and to shelters. This year, 2019, I have two section hikes planned. The first section will begin in late spring and will take me from the point in Pennsylvania where I stopped last year to Harpers Ferry. I need to travel to Washington DC to chaperone a school trip for my grandson Wesley so I thought what better way to get there than to walk. After returning home and spending time with family I will travel to Baxter State Park in Maine to walk south to the place I left the trail in August. This will add an additional 404 miles to my total. So keep checking, it won’t be long before I will be posting daily updates along with photos. Whistler standing by with a pack and supplies waiting for the fun to start.

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page