top of page
Search

Day 3 - 5/5/22- Lost Spectacle Gap to Pickle Branch Shelter



Took another easy day today. I made it up and over the Dragons Tooth, the third stop on the Virginia Crown. I have to say I wasn’t as impressed as I’d expected. The talk on the trail was also about this climb/decent being the first technical section for those going NOBO. If they think this is technical wait until they hit New England.


Weather was nice today, a couple of degrees cooler and little humidity. That’s all about to change. The next few days are forecast to be cooler and wet. No mention of severe weather, but plenty of rain.


Tomorrow is planned to be a day where I make up some miles not done in the last two days and with luck my legs will cooperate. The next two or three days include some 4000 foot peaks, but it looks like once I climb up to the first one, I won’t immediately descend which seemed to be the program further north.


We’ll wish me luck with my tired old legs

and the weather. Whistler signing off for another day.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page