top of page
Search

Day 4: Roller Coaster to Whiskey Hollow Shelter



I finally made it through the roller coaster. There aren't any high peaks, but they were numerous and steep. It reminded me of lots of the trails in Vermont. Once I got through that sections, the climbs continued for the rest of the day, but they were much more gradual and the trails were generally less rocky, so it was easier going. The one constant so far has been the heat and humidity. No matter how much water you drink it just seems to leak out of you. Today, I passed the 1200 mile mark on my hike. I’m sneaking up on the 2190 mark, but slowly.


I managed another 13.5 miles today and have about the same planned for tomorrow. Tomorrow, I plan a stay at a hostel, so with luck I’ll get a shower and be able to launder my clothes.


Getting to be dinner time so off to get water to boil. Not sure which of my meals I’ll eat tonight, but it will be either chicken and rice, or chicken with noodles.


Until tomorrow,


Whistler signing off.











18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page