top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMike Wilson (Whistler)

Saturday- 6/8/24

Updated: Jun 10

Abington Shelter to Iron Mountain Shelter


Another cold night followed by a great day of hiking. The light refreshing breeze of the evening turned into an ice box overnight. I’m not sure how cold the temps got, but I do know my decision to bring my summer weight sleeping bag wasn’t the right one. It could have been worse. I didn’t shiver all night, but it was cold. The hike was more up and downs than expected and views were limited as they have been, but I’ve met a lot of fun, interesting people along the way. The goal of 16 miles was achieved today so that’s positive. Water has been more challenging the past couple of days, but fortunately it has been cool weather. The next 100 miles is said to be some of the best views in the southern section of the trail, so I’m hoping for clear weather


Rain tomorrow, but if I hustle and get started early, I think I can beat it. We’ll see.


So, sore feet and all, here’s Whistler signing off for another night. I’ve now completed more than 3/4 of the 2194 miles.


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page