top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMike Wilson (Whistler)

Wednesday- 6/5/24

Saunders Shelter to Damascus VA


Made it to town before noon. Walked 9 miles this morning, mostly down hill but a couple thousand feet of elevation thrown in for good measure. Spending tonight and tomorrow in town to rest and relax. I had to buy a new rain jacket as my old one did nothing to keep the rain out. Go figure 7 years, 1700 miles and it’s already worn out

I have only gotten a few good pictures this week, which Debra will add to the blog once I get the time to send them, so if you missed them, the last few days, go back and they’ll be there shortly.

The next section for me, Damascus to Hampton Tennessee is 51 trail miles and will start Friday. I’m not sure if I’ll have anything to write about tomorrow so here’s

Whistler signing off for a day or two.


25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page