top of page
Search

10 days

This is day ten on my short section hike to Washington DC (Harpers Ferry). Yesterday, in Duncannon, was a blast. I spent the evening with “Bag of Tricks”, a hiker who completed his hike in 1968 and personally knew Ed Schaefer Ed was the first person to complete a thru hike, in 1948. Tricks and I met, last year, in Glen Cliff, NH. After dinner, stories and a beer, it was a late night to bed, almost 8:30, so I slept in until 6, then I was on the trail by 6:45. 12 miles, today,and that’s only due to the spacing of the shelters and camp areas. Tomorrow is another food pick up, in Boiling Springs, and then to the shelter 18 miles away. Just a week of hiking and about 100 miles to go. Until tomorrow, a well rested and fed Whistler signing off.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page