top of page
Search

7/26/19

Bemis mountain to Hall mountain Today, was the official introductory class in climbing mountains. I walk 13 miles, not a particular long distance, but I had to summit 4 mountains. It’s not so bad going up, but then you have to walk down into the “notch” before cresting the next. The views were spectacular, if not a little intimidating. There’s nothing flat, nothing boring. I’m sitting in camp now and have talked to half a dozen hikers I met this June, in Pennsylvania. I was hoping I would and I expect to see more in the next two weeks. Tomorrow, will be a short 6 mile day before heading into Andover to get supplies and spend the night. For now, Whistler out.

signing off until tomorrow’s blog. Whistler out.

26 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Kommentar


Gorgeous! ♥️

Gefällt mir
bottom of page