top of page
Search

7/30 The views are back



Got up and out of camp at 0630, the goal was 13, or a little more miles. The trails were moderate, but the views on the several peaks were great. I never knew Maine had so many ponds. Actually, I think up here it’s either a pond, or the ocean, as nothing I saw was called a lake. Settled in to a beautiful spot for my hammock and then as I had it set up the thunder and rain started, so I took it down and set up in the shelter. That’s not as comfortable but it’s drier. I have 17miles planned tomorrow, so I’ll be beat but the trail looks flat at least.


Whistler signing of

to the sound of thunder. Until tomorrow.




20 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 commentaire


amydamours
01 août 2020

You sure you are social distancing??:)

J'aime
bottom of page