top of page
Search

8/1/19

Rattle river to carter notch hut- Today, was an easy day, by design, so I could rest and eat more in preparation for Mount Washington. I’m now deep into the White Mountains, at elevations approaching 5000 feet. The trails seem to be getting easier on the feet and legs, with less rock scrambles, but it’s a little cool. As I’m writing this, I have two layers of long johns on. I haven’t resorted to my down jacket, but that may happen before turning in for the night. I’m staying in one of New Hampshire’s AMC huts. They were built in the early part of the 20th century and are completely off the grid. All the food and supplies are carried in by the “croo”. They take really good care of us. Tonight’s menu is black bean soup, fresh bread, green salad, veggi lasagna and desert. They will also serve breakfast before I leave to start my hike. I’m planning a few more stays in huts, if I can make the distances, as miles come hard here. So Whistler is signing off, to get ready for the evening feast.


33 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Kommentare


ltimm1
03. Aug. 2019

Boots look kind of stylish with the metallic looking front! So much beauty out there...enjoy and prayers the boots hold up for the duration of your travels🙏🤞🙏🤞❤

Gefällt mir

Sean Wilson
Sean Wilson
02. Aug. 2019

Showing off the guns💪💪💪

Gefällt mir
bottom of page