top of page
Search

8/1- Shaws- The best Hostel on the Trail.

Updated: Aug 11, 2020



The hiker grapevine says that Shaws is the best hostel on the trail. I’m not sure I could prove that, but the owners, Poet and Hippie Chick, do a fabulous job. I took a whole day off here to rest, and more importantly, let my feet and legs rest. It was worth it and needed! I ate plenty, Shaws has all you can eat breakfast of eggs, potatoes, bacon and blueberry pancakes. I set up a food drop, for the 100 mile wilderness, to lighten my load...it was worth every penny and besides it came with a free PBR, which I gladly drank, at 0930, Thursday morning.


Oh well, I’m off to get more food... so until I’m back in the mud, roots and rocks... Whistler signing off.


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page