top of page
Search

8/3/19

Madison spring hut to lake in the clouds hut Up and ready for another full breakfast at the hut. Much cooler today with winds up to around 40 mph, just a normal day in the whites. I climbed out of Madison, then Adams, then Jefferson then Washington. I never thought about 4 in one day. Washington was a trip with all the people who drove up or ride the cog rail standing in line to get their picture taken at the peak. I’m pretty sure my memories will be more meaningful after walking every step of the way. I struggled with my boots again and eventually took some cord that I had and tied the left one together. It only needs to stay together one more day and then I won’t worry as tomorrow will be my last day of hiking for this year. I met another hiker, Mountain Coat, who I met in Harpers Ferry in June. We caught up and got our picture taken then headed off in opposite directions. Tonight I’m in the Lake in the Clouds Hut which is the largest and its full of day hikers and kids. They are fun to watch on trail as they try to get the rhythm of rock hopping but all seem to enjoy the views.


25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page