top of page
Search

8/3- Earned my trekking poles, today.

Updated: Aug 11, 2020


What a change from yesterday. Today, started out wet and in the clouds. Everything is damp, but that’s not unusual. The trail is much more challenging, today, with the slippery rocks, roots and mud. I’m in the Chair-back mountains, today, and they are going to be the toughest section of the wilderness. All up and down all day. I climbed Barren Ledges, Barren Mt, Chair-back 4th Mt, Chair-back 3rd Mt and Columbus Mt (I wonder what they will rename that one).

I have 88.5 miles left until I finish. I hope my feet and legs hold out.

Until I crest the next mountain, Whistler signing off.




13 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Patrick Murphy
Patrick Murphy
Aug 10, 2020

Congratulations can’t wait to here all about your trip.

Like
bottom of page