top of page
Search

8/7- More bumps in the road

All the talk about the last 50 miles of the 100 mile wilderness being flat is certainly relative. After the Bigilows, Chair Backs and the Whitecaps, the wilderness is lower, but the climbs still illicit an “ugh” at each one you reach. That being said, it’s still a magnificent trail section to walk- so many ponds, lakes and streams. It’s literally something I don’t have the words to describe. I wish each of you could experience it firsthand.


In this section I’m near a few logging roads that have allowed more day hikers onto the trail. I’m also seeing more SOBO hikers. It’s funny to hear the south bounders comment on how difficult the trail is. They don’t have a clue what the next 500 miles will be, and by far, the most difficult miles on the trail.

I’m finally getting views of Katahdin along the trail. Down to 30.1 miles as I sit in camp tonight.

So here’s Whistler signing off, as I soak my feet in Rainbow stream.




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Комментарии


bottom of page