top of page
Search

All packed and ready to go.

My alarm is set to be on the road by 0530 in the morning. My pack is set and my hiking clothes are all laid out. Rangeley, my starting point for a very short hiking season, is about 2.5 hours from here. Day one will be my most challenging, It’s not the distance but the elevation change. I’ll start at about 1600 feet and climb 2 4K peaks before settling in for the night. The weather looks good for the first couple of days and maybe I’ll get lucky and have more good weather than bad. I’ve planned about 7 days to Monson then another 10 To get through the 100 mile wilderness, which interestingly enough is 114 miles long. After that two nights in Baxter St Park, then on to Bangor for a flight home.


Wish me luck! Whistler signing off until tomorrow.

21 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 comentario


ltimm1
25 jul 2020

Hey Mike! Herb and I wish you good luck and happy trails....stay safe❤️❤️

Me gusta
bottom of page