top of page
Search

Day 1 of the AT!

Updated: Jun 4, 2018

Day 1, a training hike from High Point to Unionville. The total distance was only 11.1 miles and the pack was only partially full but it was a great start to a great adventure. There were a few short climbs, some mud, some rocks and some great views. I hiked it with my wife and best friend, Debbie, who was a real sport. I was happy that i didn't have any issues with my feet, my conditioning or my pack. And to Debbie's great relief we didn't become the first hikers to be eaten by a bear. Now its time to repack and plan for next weeks adventure. Stay tuned.



109 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

4 Comments


szaphiris09
szaphiris09
Jun 25, 2018

Photos are beautiful! Good luck on your adventure!

Like

amydamours
Jun 10, 2018

Well, that's good:)

Like

The notebook is the shelter log. When you visit it downs the night you should sign it and add comments. It’s entertaining to read and also if you disappear the searchers can check the logs to see where you last visited to start the search

Like

Emily Madigan
Emily Madigan
Jun 06, 2018

So cool!! What are you reading in that notebook?

Like
bottom of page