top of page
Search

Day 10: Maupin to Priest Mt Shelter

Today wasn’t the longest day I’ve done, or planned, but it had the most climbs. I did 2 4000” foot peaks and one just shy of that. Tonigh,t I’m camped at 3900 feet and it’s already cold. I’m glad I have my puffy jacket to keep me warm. The talk in camp last night was the steep rocky climb I had in for me today. All I can say is that while they we steep and some rocks, none of those guys have hiked New England before. I have a long, but relatively flat hike the next two days, then I hope to stay at the hostel in Glasgow on Saturday night.


Everyday the pack gets lighter and my legs get stronger, so it’s not as hard as it was 10 days ago.


Whistler signing out and putting on my puffy jacket.













25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page