top of page
Search

Day 12. Can I make it to town?

Updated: Jul 16, 2018

I’m a day ahead of schedule, do I keep up this pace or have a really short day. As tough as the trail has been my scheduled 10-12 mile days would have me finish by 1 or so and that seems a waste. So I’ll try for little falls. Solo said in camp last night it was an easy walk so off I go in the early morning fog. Ups and down over and through the rocks then 13 miles later the trail levels out for the run into little falls. If I can get there by 4 I can have a rubein sandwich at the toy maker cafe. I pushed hard and made it Some hikers are staying in the back yard which they let you do fir free but they done have any trees so I’ll have to find another place. Lucky for me the little falls inn is just around the corner and it’s run by a nice lady, Sue, from Pine Bush NY. So I guess I’ll suffer through the shower, bar, restaurant and another shower. Oh and the A/C ain’t bad either. Whistler signing off and on my way to the pub.


42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page