top of page
Search

Day 14: Marble Springs to Cornelius Creek shelter

Well, I never would have thought, but I got snowed on last night. I knew it was going to be cold, but the forecast had zero chance of precipitation, they lied. I heard it around 430, when I had the urge to water some bushes. I collected my head lamp, crawled out of the sleeping bag, then out of the hammock, into a field of white rain. It didn’t stick, but it was snow. I spoke to another hiker who said it was 38 degrees inside his tent when he got up this morning. And to add to the fun, the wind was blowing about 20 mph. The only thing to do was pack up and hike, and don’t stop, or you’d get chilled. It stayed that way until about 11. The wind returned for the afternoon, taking all the fun out of the hike, but we made our 12.5 miles and settled into camp with several other hikers. Maybe tomorrow will be better, but then again, we can’t change it. We just have to walk through it.

Whistler out to shiver in the shelter.


































18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page