top of page
Search

Day 15: Cornelius Creek to Middle Creek

My hiking partner, CLE, and I are pacing ourselves this week. We both finish this week and it worked that we could do days to his mileage, and I can still make it to Roanoke,

to catch my train home. Today, was an easy 9 mile day for me, but CLE struggles. Tomorrow is only 10 miles, with two moderate climbs, so I’ll be doing a lot of waiting, but that’s okay. Nothing to see today, as we are below what I call the leaf line. The line where the trees are fully out and all you can see is the green tunnel. I included photos of our Grand Chalet, also known as cabin #3 at Middle Creek Camp Ground. Oh well, it’s certainly worth the $30 cost and the grill has excellent food. More tomorrow, I hope.

Whistler signing out for a nap.




23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page