top of page
Search

Day 15, winding down

Updated: Jun 12, 2019

Today, was the perfect hiking day. The weather was about 70 degrees, breezy and dry. It just doesn’t get any better. I finally escaped Pennsylvania and made it into Maryland. Immediately, the views got better with some spectacular vistas. The trails are good and rumor has it the shelters are nice, too. Last night, I slept in a shelter which is not my first choice, but storms were forecasted and they arrived with a vengeance around 11. As poorly as I sleep in the shelter, it was better than being in the monsoon outside. This area of the trail has lots of day hikers and overnighters plus, the larger groups of north bound hikers are moving through. Tomorrow is 16 miles, which will put me one day out of Harpers Ferry. Whistler signing off to get more clothes against the chill.




23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page