top of page
Search

Day 19. My pack got a bath

Started the day in the rain with my new friend, Stefan, who’s from Germany. He pulled away early because he was planning a 23 mile day and I was planning 13. While it rained for a couple hours and washed some of the stink out of my pack straps the day was generally rain free. I got to my 13 mile goal at 1300 so I kept walking because other hikers had mentioned s hostel at the top of Greylock. On I went arriving st the lodge by 1500 where I got a room and signed up for their dinner service. This backpacking sure can be rough. Other hikers I’ve met are arriving so it should be a fun night. Who knows what tomorrow will bring but what ever it is I’m sure it will be worth the sweat and sore muscles. Whistler signing off until tomorrow.


46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page