top of page
Search

Day 2- 5/4/22- Campbell Shelter to Lost Spectacle Gap. 12 miles



I’m glad I set up in the shelter last night. Around midnight thunder storms rolled in and the rain came down and the longer it rained the harder it rained. Fortunately by morning, the skies were clear and the trails were mostly dry. Today was a tough day as expected. It always takes a few days to get your legs back and day two is always the worst. Not only are you tired, especially your legs, but your shoulders hurt as well. Usually by day three or four you start to feel better.


Yesterday, I accomplished the first stop on my triple crown, Tinker Kedges, today was McAfee Knob, the location of probably the most well known photo on the Appalachian Trail, tomorrow I’ll have 0.7 miles to the last stop, Dragons Tooth.


The trai is pretty busy, but Virgina does a good job of granting access to the trail so there’s a lot of day hikers around. I’m sure the weekend will be crazy.


Whistler signing off until tomorrow, that is if I don’t fall off of Dragons Tooth.




32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page