top of page
Search

Day 20. Noah and the ark passed me on the trail

Updated: Jul 25, 2018

Last night was something special. Live music, a gourmet dinner service and a private room at Bascom Lodge. This morning was fresh made blueberry muffins and coffee. Then the torture began. One of the other hikers was certain once we got down off of the mountain the weather would change and change it did. It went from torrential rain to rain of biblical proportions. I was walking in ankle deep water and that was on the steep parts. In the low areas a canoe would have helped. I thought the rain would never end. My first day in Vermont, and now I know how it gots its nickname, Vermud!!!!! The shelter was full, but I was there early enough for a spot. Everything we had was hung and was dripping everywhere. Oh well,





it’s all part of the experience. Until tomorrow here’s Whistler signing off.

39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page