top of page
Search

Day 3: Blackburn Trail Center to the Center of the Roller Coaster.

Updated: Apr 30, 2021

Today was another day with high temps and humidity. When I stopped for the night, at 4pm, the weather app said it was still 85 degrees. I’m deep in the roller coaster. It is 14 miles of steep up and downs without breaks. They wouldn’t be so bad if not for the heat. Oh wee, I’ll be done with it tomorrow morning then back to the rolling hills and smooth trails Virginia is noted for. Lots of hikers today, many of them locals, out for a night or two, but the north bound (nobo) hikers are starting to reach this area.


No good views to photograph, today, so not a lot of pictures. Hopefully, it will get better as I go south. Dinner"s ready, so it’s time for me to sign off.


Whistler signing off until tomorrow.




41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page