top of page
Search

Day 33. Walking again

Updated: Aug 6, 2018

Out of the Inn and back in the woods. Had a great time in Killington with Debbie, but now back to “work”. Debbie dropped me off a little earlier than expected, but that helped me get my day done before the worst of the heat. I had forgotten how much the heat takes out of you when your hiking with a full pack. Now that I’ve started going east, out of the Green Mountains, the trail conditions seem much better and not so many people on the trail, as we’ve split from the Long Trail. Lots of pretty vistas today and many more to come. I’ve made it past the 400 mile mark with about 460 left for this year. I’m in camp, with the hammock hung, and now all that’s left iz drying out and eating. Tomorrow will get me to New Hampshire, then the climbs begin. Until tomorrow... Whistler out for the night.

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page