top of page
Search

Day 35. Drip...Drip...Drip

Updated: Aug 8, 2018

I’ll bet you thought the heading referred to rain, and you’d be wrong. That’s the sound of sweat dripping off my hat, face, arms, even the bottom of my shorts. It got so bad that, at one point, I stopped, took everything off and wrung out the sweat. It didn’t help much, but it did make me feel better. Other than the heat, the only notable feature today, is the climbs have started. I can tell it’s going to be much tougher to keep up my 15 mile a day average from this point forward. I made it into camp around 3:30, after hiking 9 hours, and the thunderstorms are rolling in, too. Not sure yet what tomorrow will bring, but I hope whatever the hike is, that the temps are cooler. Whistler signing off until tomorrow.


34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page