top of page
Search

Day 39. I don’t know when to stop

A nice day on the trail. The trail is a mixture of flat pathways and patches of rocks from hell. I’m not sure how long it takes the trail workers to plant every rock with the pointed side up, but I do know they’ve got most of them done that way already. Not a lot of hikers around anymore. A few day or week hikers along with some college outings, but the shelters and camp areas are empty. This brings me to my day. I was planning a 20 mile day with a bail out point at 14   Well, the 14 mile mark came at 2:00 so there was no way I was stopping, so on to 30 I went. Just before reaching the official campground I met a group of nobo hikers who said the town of Deleware Water Gap was worth the extra 5 miles. So I decided if the campground was empty, I’d walk the extra to get to town. I’m glad I did, but my feet aren’t.  I’m glad to report that after 500 miles, still no blisters, but they feel like someone did a job on them with a bat. Can’t wait to see how they feel in the morning. Oh, and tomorrow is planned as another 20 mile day, we’ll see. For now Whistler is signing out--

to massage those protesting feet. 

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page