top of page
Search

Day 6: front Royal to Gravel Spring Shelter

Cold morning with a good breeze. Left the hostel after a good breakfast and a couple cups of hot coffee. The trail was nice, the climbs gradual and the hikers numerous. Four miles into my day, I entered Shenandoah National Park. The park will take me about 2 weeks to traverse and there are finally some decent views. The trail crosses Skyline Drive, every few miles, so there’s lots of vehicle traffic and the cause of the uptick in hikers. The shelter is only a couple of miles from the road so on a Saturday night it’s packed. I’m amazed what one can learn by just listening. But as they say, if it says so on the internet, it must be true.


Closing down for the night. Tomorrow will hold some climbs and I’m sure more heat.


Whistler out until tomorrow.















27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page