top of page
Search

Day 7 & 8

Day 7 started with a 5 mile trek into town to get my food drop. Not the greatest planning but too late now. The trails are improving greatly but still not too much to see. Plenty of deer and small critters but no breath taking vistas. In the pictures, today, you will see the two extremes for foot bridges. I had to cross a beaver dam that was causing concern for flooding of the trail but I managed to cross without getting my feet wet. Spent the night in a shelter with running water. Today, Day 8, I woke to 30 something temperatures, so I was up and packed in a hurry. Great day, my second 18 mile day. Thankfully, tomorrow is planned for 12 with a stay at the trail famous, Doyle Hotel Rumor is that it’s a bit of a dump, but it’s an institution on the AT. Besides, how bad can it be, I’m already sleeping with mice, spiders and snakes and the occasional bear. Signing off for now - bed time comes early out here. Whistler out.


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page