top of page
Search

Day 8: Byrd Nest #3 to Big Meadow Lodge

After the first 100 or so miles, it was time for a night at the lodge. Very touristy, but, hey I’m a tourist here, after all!


,The walk today was 15 miles, with some pretty good climbs and rain. I was surprised how tired I was after yesterday, but I guess 33 miles in two days can do that to you. I do feel like I’m finally rehydrated after the first three days when it was so hot, and there’s plenty of food at the waysides.


After checking in at the lodge I decided to soak in the bath; must be something wrong with the water as it was almost black when I got out. Oh well, I’ll try again later.


Planning a short day tomorrow and I think the heat will moderate after that.


I hope everyone is well.

Whistler signing out until the end of tomorrow’s adventure.













20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


bottom of page