top of page
Search

Day 9: Big Meadow Lodge to? To Maupin Field Shelter

Today started out like a pretty normal day. Then word came that my food drop in Waynesboro was delayed. That’s happened a couple of times with priority packages and usually means it’s going to be a long time showing up, so I got resourceful and called a shuttle to pick me up to go into town to get food, which we did.


Then the adventure began. There was an emergency road closure between us and the trail, so we detoured and then we got lost, several times, as the same BP gas station kept going by the car window. Finally ,the shuttle driver listened long enough for me to help her get me back to the trail. What should have taken 30 minutes took almost three hours.


Oh well, I’m back on the trail headed south. Tomorrow will be a shorter day, 14 miles but it will include steep ups and downs for all of it.


Whistler signing off to rest up for tomorrow.







20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page