top of page
Search

Time to hit the trail once again

It’s time for me to go. My pack is packed, my food drops are planned and the boxes packed, my train ticket to Harpers Ferry is in hand.

As with everything in our lives, last year was a struggle, I managed about 250 emotional miles but the shortened season literally put me a year behind for finishing. Can’t change that so I’m just packing my pack and heading south. My plan is to leave Harpers Ferry on April 27th and arrive in Roanoke VA on May 22nd. Just 390 miles but with all my other projects this year it will be enough.

As I have done in the past I’ll try to send pictures and a post daily so you can enjoy the miles along with me.

Happy trails, Whistler out until next week.

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page