top of page
Search

Whistler walks, again-2024.

5/28/24

Davenport to Cleveland

The continuation of the journey has begun. My backpack has been loaded and in Cleveland for over a month waiting for my arrival. Over the past couple of days I’ve packed a few last minute items into my string bag and prepared for my flights. Up at 0430 and headed to the Quad cities airport. I’m sitting in Chicago as I write this. In about an hour I’m scheduled to fly the next leg and meet up with my hiking partner “CLE”. Tomorrow, we drive to Virginia, park the car and get ready for around a month on the Appalachian Trail.

Here’s hoping not only for a trip without too much excitement, but for good weather along the way.

Whistler signing off for today. More blog and a picture or two tomorrow.

29 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


ltimm1
May 29

Safe travels!!

Like
bottom of page